Skip to content ↓

Thomas Becket Catholic School

In this section...


Should you wish to contact the School Committee Governors you can do so via Ms Jan Hayes, Senior Office Manager/HR at, or alternatively the main school office on 01604 493211 or via email to and a member of the School Committee will contact you in due course.

Local School Committee

  • Chair of the Local School Committee – Chris Atkin
  • Acting Headteacher - Bernadette Grimley 
  • Governor – Jason Osborn
  • Governor – Deirdre Mukhtar

If you are interested in being involved in the governance of the Thomas Becket Catholic School please contact the Chair of the Local Academy Committee.

From 1st February 2020, Thomas Becket Catholic School along with St. Gregory’s Catholic Primary School, The Good Shepherd Catholic Primary School and St. Mary’s Catholic Primary School is governed by Our Lady Immaculate Catholic Academies Trust (OLICAT).

Trust Board 

Mr Tony Bishop, Strategic Executive Lead

Christopher Donnellan, QC, Chair of Governors

Rob Hill, Vice Chair of Governors

Lucia Debertol

Anna Kilsby

Catherine Leong

Bill Nelson

Andrew Waterhouse, Company Secretary

If you are interested in being involved in the governance of any of the other schools please speak to the Headteacher of the school.

If you require any further information please email:

Thomas Becket Catholic School, Becket Way, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN3 6HT

Telephone: 01604 493211Fax: 01604 497300

Our Lady Immaculate Catholic Academies Trust, C/o St Thomas More Secondary School, Tyne Crescent, Bedford, Mk41 7UL